It’s a little bit funny.

So Facebook is like my life now,I spend most of my time on it, I know it’s not good for me, cause I have my boards coming up and I need to study etcetera etcetera etcetera and basically it just isn’t healthy for a girl to be online that much, but I just can’t help it, I need to like pictures, comment on statuses, post on my friends walls and stalk the cute boys. Ok I just read what I wrote and I’ve come to a conclusion, I need serious help. Which is one of the reasons I started this blog actually, to help me do something more useful with my life, like explore my writing abilities, which are minimal.  I’m getting a bit off track here…

So coming back to that god forbidden website, I was looking through some old pictures of mine today, which I uploaded a year back or so, and I was going through the comments, and I couldn’t stop laughing at myself. Was I like the lamest kid ever? I was like those wannabe “yo” people. The comments were all stupid and I couldn’t believe that was me saying all those things, and just a year back that too! But it seemed so right then! Which made me realize something…that it isn’t just about Facebook, okay maybe it kinda is, but anyway, it’s about life itself. 
It’s about how we do the stupidest things, make the stupidest choices, lose the closest people, get close to the bad ones, cause they seemed so right at that time, but later when we look back at life we wanna go back and tell that idiot that we were to stop, to think twice, to do the right thing! But life isn’t Facebook, we can’t ‘unlike’ certain people or ‘delete’ certain wrongs. In life we have to learn to live with the choices, and face the consequences. Soo maybe THAT’S why I like Facebook that much! 
But if life was like Facebook it wouldn’t be fun, cause who would wanna live a perfect life? We all make mistakes, and we learn our lessons, and turn to be better human beings, and eat our veggies.

So if you made it this far, CONGRATULATIONS.

Have a happy day.
Xoxo.

4 thoughts on “It’s a little bit funny.

  1. Dev!l says:

    We can unlike anyone we want 🙂

  2. The thing about facebook is what you say tends to get carved in stone so it’s a bit hard to undo it

  3. Tipsy Lucy says:

    I know I’d feel the same way if I could look back at my MySpace profile. Seems like ages ago, and I so much younger.
    Thanks for stopping by my site. Sorry for not coming by sooner. I’ve been under the weather but on the mend.

Leave a Reply

