Dear Heart.

Dear  ♥,

I’m sorry I wasn’t careful, I’m sorry I couldn’t protect you. I’m sorry I let thing things get out of control, I’m sorry I let someone hurt you. I didn’t mean for it to happen, he just came into my life  and won me over. He was the most magical thing ever. He showed me things I never thought I could feel. He showed me love, he showed me happiness, he showed me care. I loved him, and so did you, he made both of us feel good. We both needed him, he was our drug, our Ecstasy.  We didn’t know how, but we got too attached to him. He was all that mattered to me, and I made him all that mattered to you too. Sometimes I chose him over you, and I’m sorry for that. I should have known to trust you more. I should’ve known. I knew what was coming, but i chose to ignore it, I thought things would get better, but they didn’t. I made the mistake of choosing him over you, he didn’t do the same, he chose someone else. I’m so sorry I did that to you. I’m sorry I let him break you, I’m sorry, I really am. He meant the World to me, but I guess he loved her more. I always knew, but I ignored it all along and I let this happen to us, to you. If I were to reverse my life, I promise I’d make the right choice. But I can’t. All I can promise is that in the future I won’t make the same mistake and I will never hurt you.

Your one and only,

Sillyme.

6 thoughts on “Dear Heart.

  1. Be Real Be Happy says:

    love this truly beautiful

  2. awakeningpsyche says:

    That is a good way to talk to your heart, pure and lovely 🙂

  3. Jenny says:

    You write so beautifully! I can feel your emotions through your writing. Definitely will make a good journalist one day. ❤

Leave a Reply

