Voices.

Confused and lost,
I stand alone,
In the crowd that surrounds me,
I look for clues,
Things unknown,
Trying to find some answers.
“How to fit in?”
I ask for help, I scream, I shout.
I get back nothing, why?
“They can’t hear you”,
The voices say.
I’m faceless, voiceless, abandoned, gone.
Not dead, but not alive either,
Like a ghost with a beating heart.
Giving up on those hopeless people,
Crawl back to my Secret hole.
It’s dark now, and night is near,
I look above at the twinkling lights,
Hoping for advise, some inspiration,
I get nothing, and I doze off, tired,
With a prayer for a better tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “Voices.

  1. Rawclyde! says:

    Saint Joan heard voices too. Then she booted the English out of France…

  2. I know that twighlight world of which you speak. Getting a sense of our own insignificance is always disturbing, but a deeper sense of your own significance will also come to you. I have confidence in you

Leave a Reply

