Breaking d-o-wn?

I don’t understand what people have against Twilight. It’s really not that bad. And if you hate it so much then why watch it? I mean, not that I’m the greatest fan of the movies, I fell in love with the books, and I just watch the movies to see how they came out. Of course, no where as good as books.

Which gets me thinking, do people really need to make movies based on books? I mean, sometimes they really don’t do justice to the books. They cut out the most important roles, the characters are not portrayed as expected and you don’t get the same feeling like you did when you read the books. I was really disappointed with a few movies that were based on books. Not going to mention any names.

Coming back to Twilight, and this is just for the girls, hehe. If not watch Twilight for Twilight, then you can at least watch it for the hottie! And no, not Rob, I’m talking about Taylor-Oh-So-Smoking-Hot-Lautner. ❤ ❤

Plus, one thing I enjoyed about the movies are the songs. They were so beautiful.

Especially “A thousand years” by Christina Perri! If you haven’t heard it as yet, I will post the link to the video below.

So, to end it, Twilight is basically a movie for the fans. So if you don’t know the books, don’t watch the movies.

XOXO.

Sillyme.

5 thoughts on “Breaking d-o-wn?

  1. Addie says:

    I hear ya, girl. I’m not much of a Twilight fan, I only got around to reading the first and the second book – I have my own comments but it’s not an ill one nor do I say anything snarky about it. To each his own, people.

    And yeah, I always turn my nose up at books that are turned into movies, but somehow I can’t get myself to stop from being so excited whenever I learn that my favorite book is having a movie version. Like, “Let’s Talk About Keven” (authored by Lionel Shriver). It’s film version is coming out early next year. So excited and nervous. Not keeping my hopes up. 😀

    As for the song, I’m gonna listen to it right after commenting on this. 😀 Very nice post.

    Thanks for dropping by on mine, too. 😀

  2. riatarded says:

    haha I like both Lautner and Pattinson! I don’t think Kristen Stewart is that bad either. I mean Bella is supposed to be awkward right?
    I kind of liked Twilight too ssshhh ;P

Leave a comment